Edit on GitHub


ROBOTIS DREAM Level 2 teaches you the basics of how a robot moves, which includes the usage of sensors, speed and force, gait, and drive. This level comes with 12 chapters to help you understand the scientific and physical theory using experiments as you build the robots chapter by chapter.

CAUTION : ROBOTIS DREAM Level 2 requires parts from ROBOTIS DREAM Level 1. Please make sure to purchase Level 1 first to build the robots in Level 2. The controller(CM-150) in ROBOTIS DREAM level 2 contains a “Comprehensive Program” that can make the robot move without downloading a program. To program or download a program you will need the USB Cable included in the ROBOTIS DREAM Level 1. If you want to build and program your robots using more parts and peripheral devices, please purchase the ROBOTIS DREAM Level 3 or necessary parts separately.

WARNING : ROBOTIS DREAM Level 2 has been discontinued.

Part List

Quick Start

ROBOTIS DREAM level 2 comes with a “Comprehensive Program” in the controller that can make the robot move without downloading a program.

CAUTION : The comprehensive program in the controller will be overwritten when downloading a program. Therefore, you must download the program using USB Downloader(LN-101).

How to Play


Select Program

Button Press Workbook Robot
1 (Do) Chapter 1. Elephant
2 (Re) Chapter 2. Flower & Firefly
3 (Mi) Chpater 3. Avoider
4 (Fa) Chapter 4. Seal
5 (Sol) Chapter 5. Beetle
6 (Ra) Chapter 6. Raccoon
7 (Ti) Chapter 7. Scorpion
8 (Do’) Chapter 8. Puppy
9 (Re’) Chapter 9. Squirrel
10 (Mi’) Chapter 10. Buffalo
11 (Fa’) Chapter 11. Crocodile
12 (Sol’) Chapter 12. Imagine

NOTE : Download the example program under the ROBOTIS DREAM Level 2 directory using the USB cable included in Level 1. The USB cable can also be purchased separactely.


For more information assembly and operation, please refer to the ROBOTIS DREAM Level 2 workbook.
The controller initially comes with the comprehensive program pre-installed in it.
To create your own program or download, click here to read more on How to Download Task code.
You will need the USB cable to download the programs. This is included in ROBOTIS DREAM Level 1.

中文用户 (DREAM, STEM, MINI等产品) 请参考中文手册.

  1. Integrated example program
    • This program is basically included in the main controller when you purchase the goods.
    • Please refer to the Operating Method to see how to use this program.

    Download DREAM_L2_Total_EN.tsk

  2. Example program of each chapter
Robot TASK Code
1. Elephant
2. Flower & Firefly
3. Avoider
4. Seal
5. Beetle
6. Raccoon
7. Scorpion
8. Puppy
9. Squirrel
10. Buffalo
11. Crocodile
12. Imagine